Me

Image

So, my very first blog post on my very first blog. Admittedly this is not my first ‘go’ at a blog, in fact I’ve had a couple down the years. Like a diary, I thought I’d keep note of all my thoughts and musings, but instead, after one post, the blog was forgotten.

This time I hope things are different. Not least because I have to embrace blogging for a #digijourno (I know this isn’t Twitter, but I do like that hashtag) or Digital Journalism assessment. But I’d also like to make blogging a regular thing. I finally feel like I have things to talk about at length, whereas when I was younger I didn’t develop any idea or thought that I had for a blog.

So enough with my attempt at starting a blog, and more about me. I’m a 20-year-old student from Hartlepool in the North East, the town made famous for ‘canoe man’ John Darwin. It’s my town’s little claim to fame! I’m studying journalism at the University of Salford, based at MediaCityUK. It was my first choice and I’m still proud of myself for getting a place there. Moving from a small town to a big city was, of course, nerve-wracking but I’m so glad I did it.

In terms of journalism, I’d love to work for an established broadcaster. Who wouldn’t? Its a tough world out there, I know. I’m interested in international journalism mainly, particularly the Middle East. The continuing Arab uprisings, the Israel/Palestine story, and much more.  I also like to keep informed with domestic news and politics, of course!
So, thats me… and my aspirations. Stick around!

Leave a Reply

